gmgaq.blogg.se

Ashes of athas campaign
Ashes of athas campaign













The players had a good time, setting up a web of relationships and secrets. Since there were four other players plus myself, I decided not to participate as a player, instead just helping them along. My players, two of whom had never played before, opted for the Antarctica set. I’ve been playing around with creating a playset of my own, but since it wasn’t ready in time I just brought the four sets from the base Fiasco book, plus the D&D-themed set, the rock band set and the set played on Tabletop a couple of months ago. I had only played once before, but I think it’s a cool system and one that I want to get more comfortable with. Thursday night, I had signed up to run a session of Fiasco. I’ve done the “Marathon GM” thing in the past, where I run a D&D game in all nine of the convention’s four-hour slots over the weekend, but I was taking it a little easier this time – only being signed up for seven. This is the smaller of the two conventions put on by the Denver Gamers Association each year (the bigger one is Genghis Con over Presidents’ Day weekend in February), but the 2010 edition was the first gaming convention I ever attended, so it always has a place in my heart.

ashes of athas campaign ashes of athas campaign

Labor Day weekend has been a lot of fun for me the past three years, as I’ve been attending TactiCon.















Ashes of athas campaign